TEST SET MT 1

Standard Test Method for non-dispersible matter by mechanical flushing

Specifications  

 

Usage Wet screening, classification, elutriation, screen section  

 

 

Input material Powder, suspensions and sludge  

 

 

Number of fractions Standard 1 (max. 3)  

 

Batch/Quantity of solids 5 to 200 g

Bedienungsanleitung Deutsch

OPERATION AND SERVICE NOTES

Principle of functioning

Inside the testing device the pigment or extender to be tested is brought into a circular movement by a water jet rotor which is situated inside the vessel. The fine materials are separated from the coarse materials by the water and the fine particles are flushed through a sieve. The sieve residue is dried and gravimetrically analysed according to the guidelines. Appropriate sieves (main range ISO 565) must be used according to the different testing guidelines. Furthermore the recommendations of the DIN EN ISO 787-18 must be used.

The percentage of the components of impurities is specifically prescribed and is analysed in order to maintain the desired product quality. The TEST SET MT 1 testing device quickly provides the result which can be adjusted to the prescribed limiting values within the quality control. The TEST SET MT 1 is particularly important for extruded products and spinnable fibres. It provides reproducible results even for the most difficult products.

Examples for application

The TEST SET MT 1 is used worldwide for the testing of anorganic pigments, aerosils, silanes and carbons and also for materials like zinc oxide. Applications for organic polymers are possible in selected cases.

Accessory

Direkt zum Zubehör

Technical Data* 
housing alloyed special steel
analysis container glass / Ms, alloyed special steel / Ms
container cover/lid Ms nickeled
motor 24V DC 10 rpm
mains 110 V or 230V 50 Hz
hight 700 mm
lifting height container cover 900 mm
width incl. waterfilter 345 mm
depth 420 mm
weight 29 kg
water filter P A, < 60 micron
pressure reducing valve Ms, adjustable 0-6 bar
water pressure (adjusted acc. to DIN) 3 bar
flow rate indicator 60 – 600 l/h
general flow rat 300 l/h
flow rate at nozzles 145 l/h
timer 0- 60 min
intake hopper alloyed special steel
outlet hopper with discharge hose alloyed special steel
noise characteristic values DIN 45635-01
emitting value referring to the L pA eq = 50 dB (A)
en_US
de_DE en_US

TEST SET MT 1

Prüfstation zur Siebrückstandsgewinnung

Leistungsmerkmale  

 

Einsatzgebiet Naß-Siebung, Klassierung, Ausschlämmen, Siebschnitt  

 

 

Eingabegut Pulver, Suspensionen und Schlämme  

 

 

Anzahl der Fraktionen Standard 1 (max. 3)  

 

Charge/Feststoffmenge 5 bis 200 g in einem Eingabeschritt

Bedienungsanleitung Deutsch

OPERATION AND SERVICE NOTES

Funktionsprinzip

In dem Prüfgerät wird das zu prüfende Pigment oder Füllstoff durch den im Gefäß befindlichen Wasserstrahlrotor in eine kreisförmige Bewegung gebracht. Das Wasser löst das Feingut vom Grobgut und spült die feinen Teile durch ein Sieb. Entsprechend den Richtlinien wird der Siebrückstand getrocknet und gravimetrisch bestimmt. Je nach Prüfrichtlinien sind entsprechende Siebe (Hauptreihe ISO 565) zu verwenden. Im Weiteren sind die Empfehlungen der DIN EN ISO 787-18 anzuwenden.

Der prozentuale Anteil der Verunreinigungen ist spezifisch festgelegt und wird bestimmt um die gewünschte Produktqualität zu erhalten. Das Prüfgerät TEST SET MT 1 liefert schnell das Ergebnis, welches innerhalb einer Qualitätskontrolle mit den festgelegten Grenzwerten abgeglichen werden kann. Das TEST SET MT 1 ist für extrudierte Produkte und für Spinnfasern von besonderer Bedeutung. Es liefert reproduzierbare Ergebnisse auch bei schwierigsten Produkten.

Anwendungsbeispiele

Das TEST SET MT 1 findet weltweit Anwendung bei der Prüfung anorganischer Pigmente, wie beispielsweise Aerosilien, Silanen und Kohlenstoffen bis hin zu Zinkoxid. In manchen Fällen sind Anwendungen auch bei organischen Polymeren möglich.

Erhältliches Zubehör

Direkt zum Zubehör

Technische Daten* 
Gehäuse Edelstahl
Analysenbehälter Glas/ Ms, Edelstahl / Ms
Gefäßdeckel Ms vernickelt
Motor 24 V DC 10 U/min
Netz 110 V oder 230 V 50 Hz
Höhe 700 mm
Ausfahrhöhe Gefäßdeckel 900 mm
Breite 345 mm
Tiefe 420 mm
Gewicht 29 kg
Wasserfilter Kunststoff, 60 Mikrometer
Druckminderventil Ms, einstellbar 0 – 6 bar
Wasserdruck (eingestellt n. DIN) 3 bar
Durchsatzanzeiger 60 – 600 l/h
Gesamtdurchsatz 300 l/h
Durchsatz an den Düsen 145 l/h
Wasseruhr einstellbar 0 – 60 min
Eingabetrichter Edelstahl
Ablaufeinheit mit Schlauch Edelstahl
Geräuschkennwerte DIN 45635-01
Arbeitsplatzbezogener Eissionswert L pA eq = 50 dB (A)
de_DE
en_US de_DE